A Wednesday poem…

sometimes I disappear..

I close the humanity in what I am

sometimes I feel you too close…

then i find out I’m on a loose

barely breathing,

I try to make a motion

to love or to not

Then you whisper….stay with me!

 

I can’t feel your heart

so Fate holds on to my hands, tightly

It crosses me over those walls you build

takes me through infinity

 

Now I come to understand

to be with you is to be caged

in a blissful paradise of a term

maybe its love

maybe its lust

 

Whatever it might be,

Fate held my hand through you

And when my sentence is over

I will pull off the skin on my bones

and dance with no body

 

But before midnight gives way to light

Your soul will be mine

You will stay with me

Leave a Reply

