The Aunt/Cousin Tag…

Hey guys, so I thought of bringing this tag posts which is majorly popular on Youtube into a written form in here and I promise lots of these are coming!Can’t wait to do the Grandma, Mother, Father, Bestfriend, Boyfriend, Friend and even Stranger posts.

IMG_1699

I’m sorry to those who are not familiar with it, let me quickly tell you how it works… You sit down with someone in your life and ask them some set of questions about you and your relationship with them. It’s more fun on video, but we can work with this…..ENJOY!


ME: Meet my Aunt and friend, her name is M*** and it took me doing lots of chores and errands just to get her out of her shy zone to grace my blog. Thing is, we are currently recording before I turn it into the written form but this lady takes this business quite serious……Well, expects lots of ‘laughs’ indicator and lets get right INTO it!!

Are you ready? You are going to answer 11 random questions and then we all would know how well you know me. How confident are you?

Aunt: I’m as confident as a 11

Me: oooh, someone is playing up….OKAY. First question!

IMG_1697

1. HOW ARE WE RELATED?

Aunt: I’m your aunt

Me: Obviously, but how? You  gotta get out details

Aunt: Oh ok. I am the 6th born from your maternal Grandma and your Mom is the first child in 7.

(hola hola, breeders, people! ) How many kids would you have 14? lol.

Aunt: Your Grandma is a stronger woman. definitely 3 for me.

 

2. WHAT IS MY DREAM JOB?

Aunt: You are very confusing (laughs wickedly) As a kid you wanted to be a spy in the CIA, even though you are completely Nigerian.

But I’ll go with my guts and say a Journalist, just for the fact that you loooooove to investigate, you have a knack for gathering information, which I simply call gossiping(laughs loudly but adds seriously) and for your inquisitiveness, especially in the affairs Mossul.

Me: Awww…you are sweet and 70% correct about the Journalism…but I knda still have dreams to be recruited tho, lol.

 

3. FAVORITE COLOR?

Aunt: Red?

Me: What! Why?

Aunt: (laughs) I dont know, White?

Me: errrghh…you know I hate plain white. Unbelievable…I wear it most of the time

Aunt: oh oh! Black, ofcos I knew that! It’s black…just skipped my mind. But you like lilac, ecru..

Me: Yes, but I said favorite. After 3 guesses, Black is a winner. it’s my happy color.

 

4. WHO TAKES LONGER  GETTING READY?

Aunt: Definitely me, next questions

Me: Damn right! You take forever…literally! ( and I hate using that word)

 

5. DESCRIBE EACHOTHER IN THREE WORDS ?

Aunt: Crazy, for sure.

(why would you say that?)

Aunt: U are really crazy dear. Heart, one of your best feature

awwwww!

Aunt: Happy, i dont know how to explain it, but you dig happiness

no, I wont say I’m a happy person…I just really like making people happy.

Well You are, Beauty, Loud and Warm

 

6. WHAT IS MY NICKNAME ?

Aunt: (after 5 full minutes of uncontrollable laughter) You have some pretty interesting nicknames..but my favorite is classic ‘shababy’

Me:I hate you! thats from since when I was 9. It died. You gotta get updated

 

7. WHAT DID I PURCHASE LAST? 

Aunt: The whole stuff who got to make peanut burger like an hour ago.

(correct!)

 

8. FAVORITE FRUIT ?

Aunt: Do you like apples? No? Water melon?

Me: Youre not suppose to ask me. It’s mango.

Aunt: But you never take mango..You’re lying. I never see you with mangoes

Me: Whatever, but  really love mangoes more

 

9. ONE BAD THING I DON’T DO VERY WELL?

Aunt: My dear, this snubbing act you think you do so well? you really suck at it. Just stop it!

Me: Yeah, I do suck at it. But some people do deserve being snubbed sometimes, y’know

 

 10. WHO IS MY BESTFRIEND?

Aunt: You are… (laughs) You are a complex person. Now I have to separate your close friends to your bestfriends…and you do have more than one

Me: Yeah, but who is that one person I respect, been with longer and I talked about her a lot while in secondary school?

Aunt: Oh, the russia one. It’s debby. You love that one

True! I love all my friends, but Debby is top up!

 

11. LAST SONG I LISTENED TO?

Aunt: That one you forced everyone to watch in the ones…the cover? What’s the name…. True Colours. Definitely True Colours.

Me: It’s a beautiful song! And thank you for doing this, I Love you…

It’s real fun! Love you too!  (before we get too sappy, its a wrap!)


That was it and I really hope you like it! Tell me your thoughts down below…and if you have any suggestions, I really would like that…. a lot!

As much as this was fun, the most important thing is that you,

Stay you, Stay True and be Beautiful.

x.o.x.o

Leave a Reply

